Writing to change the world

I have a new post up on the Breathe Christian Writers Conference blog today. Here’s the first paragraph. Click through if you’d like to read the rest.

Is your writing starting a movement? If not, do you believe that it could?

The first time I ever heard of a new book as the centerpiece of a movement was shortly after I started working in the marketing department at Zondervan. To be honest, I thought it was pretty lame. I don’t even remember what book or author it was, I just remember thinking, how can they honestly assume that their little book is actually going to start a movement? How arrogant is that? Does this author think they’re the next MLK?

You can read the rest here.

Leave a Reply

